Batman - 1960s TV Theme Song on Guitar

in #music4 years ago

This is a classic guitar riff that sounds a lot like surf music because it is surf music. I used a small Yamaha keyboard to make a bunch of tracks for horns, bass, rhythms, drums, and put a master track together which is a little over a minute.

Then I attached the GoPro to the end of the Fender Stratocaster and play the guitar riff with some chords, and a quick solo at the end.

I remember when I was a kid, my brother had the Batman TV show record, and we use to play it on this little record player that he got for his Birthday. That song is burned into my mind because we listened to it hundreds if not thousands of times.

There was a sax solo in the original song which I remember very well, so I put one down on a track using the little keyboard, and the sound quality is good for a $120 keyboard.

The original guitar player on the hit TV show was Tommy Tedesco who also played the guitar on other famous TV and movie themes like Bonanza, The Twilight Zone, Green Acres, MASH, Kojak, The Godfather, Jaws, The Deer Hunter, and many more.

I had the pleasure of meeting Tommy Tedesco at the Guitar Institute of Technology in 1992. He played many of the TV themes on stage and Batman was one of them. These little tunes made Tommy a small fortune, but they also mark a time in American history for music and television, and the Batman theme will always be one of the classics guitar riffs from that era.

So here is my little version of the 1960s TV theme from the hit show Batman.

Batman - 1960s TV Theme on Guitar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42