You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vinyl: I put one on the turntable and when the needle dropped... I was stunned 🎶

in #music6 years ago

Oh YES these are some great songs to sing a long in the car while driving endless roads! 😎 And when you enter the sunset while driving put on some Katrina and the Waves. 🎶 "Now I'm walking on sunshine, whoa! (repeat)" OR OR "I've been drivin' all night, my hand's wet on the wheel ... We've got a thing that's called radar love". Oh yeah 🤘

Taping from the radio 😍 Those good old times, when a DJ doesn't give a song it's complete playtime and starts talking through the song and you find yourself sitting there $#^$%&%$#$%!!!!

46 is by far an age you can call yourself old. You're still a youngster 😎

Sort:  

Hahaha Thanks ... I needed to hear that! Oh yes Katrina and the Waves, but on sunny days I always loved some more exotic sounds like "Sun of Jamaica", "Pappa Chico", "Musica E", or the good old relaxed reggae sounds like "No Woman, no cry", "Stir it up", "The tide is high" ... and then cruising in your car, with no goal to go and just see where you end up ... Damn I miss those days and I miss my car.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44