You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vinyl: I put one on the turntable and when the needle dropped... I was stunned 🎶

in #music6 years ago

Thanks for the compliment!

Sound quality wise I'm not sure if the vinyl from nowadays wins from a CD. Because most of the masters are digitally created so that is for sure not lossless at all. But the older vinyl from the 80's etc for sure does sound better than a CD version.

What I like the most about listening vinyl is the epxerience indeed! The product your holding, beautiful artwork at those covers, you really have to listen through the songs (no skipping).

Sort:  

Indeed 👍😀

In the past time when we had made music on some parties, the coolness factor was also damn high with vinyl :-)

hehe the coolness factor 🤣
Does vinyl still have this factor? I need to put on my sunglasses while listening music than😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46