TUB: The Unknown Band

in #music6 years ago (edited)

The unknown band that will be known someday...

The unknown band is a group of student from Los Baños National High School - Batong Malake, Laguna, Philippines who are still newbies in the music industry. The band was formed to compete and join the upcoming "Battle of the Bands" in February 28, 2018 and will be held at the said school. The members of the band were Lester (drummer), Ivy Joy (bassist), Renzo (lead guitarist), Vincent (pianist), Jessica (rhythm), Georgette (2nd voice vocalist), and Mico (the main vocalist).

At first, these young talents have nowhere to go. They don't have the intimate passion or love for the music. They only knew how to play. But when I told Lester, my former student at Bernaldo N. Calara Integrated National High School that I will help and guide them through their music piece for the upcoming event and their entire life as a musician, they immediately accept my offer.

IMG_20180220_071152_525.jpg
In this photo, from left to right to identify the band members were Jessica, ME , Georgette, Lester, Mico, and Vincent. Ivy Joy and Renzo were not able to join us for they have a valid reason. Those two young talents were also a part of music ministry in their church.

When I listened to their first session or jam, the instrumental and vocal music was totally disorganized. I admit that I am not also a professional in this field, but I was raised by my family with a heart for music and I am also a music teacher in our school that's why I knew some informations what music is, its forms, and etc. I immediately told them that if they want to play instruments or sing a song, it should be accompany with their emotions. "Music is food for our soul", yes, all of us can play muscial instruments, but most of us used it for fame or to impress others and not for the love or passion for it; to express the emotions behind those lines and music.

As they listen to me, Lester told them that they should be back again, but unlike before with a fire in their eyes and passion for it. They agreed that they will practice in their home and meet again if they think that they finally truly understand and feel the passion for music.

I was so amazed as I witnessed when they reunite and performed. Compare to their first jam, there was a changed. As they strummed their guitars, slapped the bass, hit the drums and turn on the microphone, I felt that these kids really do understand what music is.

As of now, the unknown band was preparing for their big battle on the stage. This is our video after rehearsing for 2 times. There is Ivy with the bass, lester on drums, Mico and Georgette in vocals and my student teacher, Rj. Vincent the pianist, Jessica the rhythm and Renzo the lead guitarist were not on the video. Hopefully, I can record a video with them as a complete band. Without any absentee. 😊

Soon, I will upload the latest progress of the TUB, so please stay tune and keep reading my upcoming blogs about this band.

I want to thank @surpassinggoogle, @futurethinker, @anomadsoul, @teardrops @steemitfamilyph for the undying support.

received_1954813977864865.png

Sort:  

Wow i love singing also.. Great talents you have guys. Keep it up :)

@greatestbastard thanks for sharing their talent.

Thank you very much maam @cheche016. I will blog this band continuosly.

God bless to you and your students Sir! very talented group..

Thank you sir @tadahe. God bless us all.

Good for you to to encourage that! To more songs!

Thank you sir @maverickinvictus. To more songs of these young talents! 😀

Its good to showcase some talents and build their confidence. Soon The next big superstars!!*

Thank you for believing in these kids sir @khenbee. I will blog their another video. 😀

Great music guys, keep the passion and music going. Hoping to hear more muzic from you soon!

Thank you sir @raisexn! Soon I will upload their next video.

Make The Unknown Band know soon! Best of luck guys :)

Thank you sir @qsounds. Yes sir. We will make them known soon! Warm regards sir. 😊

Such talent should be shared worldwide! Keep it up @greatestbastard

Yes sir @wilsonblue45. Thank you sir. Let's help and support this band or young talents sir.

Join @steemitfamilyph karaoke tonight at discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64