'Zymurgy of Prayer' - Original Music! More of My Old Music from High School! Rock/Punk/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music6 years ago

Witchs-cauldron1.jpg

I haven't had a lot

of free time the last few days to write some new tunes (or at least any worth sharing/doing a walkthrough of), so I figured it would be fun to another Flashback (Flashback Friday Today!) of some old tunes of mine. This song was one of five that were written for a band I was a part of in high school, The Ambiguous Affair (I didn't make the name, lol). We performed 2x, once at a battle of the bands, and once at a local coffee shop here. However, we never had a drummer, so we played with a laptop or an iPod and used those for our drum tracks (all done through FruityLoops at the time).

Listen to Zymurgy of Prayer here.

The progression in this song is

pretty straightforward: we are in A minor, and move from Amin, to Cmaj, then to an Fmaj7, and finally Edom7. This version of the song was recorded with an acoustic-electric I had at the time, but was always performed with only electric guitar/bass. While I don't LOVE this song nowadays, I still do really dig the ending. The build up and sweeping noise effect are really cool, and although the drums are digital, it definitely gets pretty intense and driving. Maybe one day I will re-record all these old tracks and make them sound better, focus on tone (which at the time I knew NOTHING about, haha) and production.

Hope you enjoy today's Flashback Tuneage! Thanks for checking out my blog!



||| EP 1 - Bandcamp | EP 2 - Bandcamp | EP 3 - Bandcamp |||
||| EP 4 - Bandcamp | EP 5 - Bandcamp | EP 6- Bandcamp |||

Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46