'Starlit (Edit 2, Finalized Version)' - New Original Music/Re-Edited Tune! Electronic/Pop/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music6 years ago

Screenshot 2018-12-15 19.59.50.png

I believe that this

will be the final version of this tune, at least for a few weeks. I have worked on it randomly throughout the last few days, so definitely check out the 2 posts before this so you can see the changes I made. I chopped all the instruments in the Chorus out, and replaced them with some spacier harmonies, but without a bass part, which I think worked really well. I also added some sounds for transitioning between parts, which definitely brought the whole thing together. I also grouped the parts this time, with a Verse, Chorus, and Transition section to keep things organized.

Listen to Starlit here.

In the Chorus Group (Blue),

there are 2 new instruments, Chorus Beep and Chorus Diads. I have attached screenshots of the full progressions below, from the 2nd Chorus. The first one is still short, only 4 bars instead of the 16 of the latter. These spacey, floaty sounds worked much better and sound a lot less cheesy than what I had before. I think they really brought the song together and made things flow nicely.

Screenshot 2018-12-15 20.00.00.pngChorus Beeps, full 16 bars.
Listen to Starlit here.
Screenshot 2018-12-15 20.00.18.pngChorus Diads, full 16 bars.

Finally we have the new

transition group, which is made up of 3 different audio samples that I slowed down a bit and reversed to build up into sections. The first 2 are used together into the 2nd Chorus, and the Outro, while the 3rd sound goes into our 1st Chorus and the final Verse. This sound worked really well with the high, descending Eb and D in the Chorus Diads track to make an awesome move into the last Verse.

I hope you guys like this version more than the previous! I will be doing new tunes tomorrow, I'm burnt out on this, haha. Thanks for listening!



Check out my Variashuns E.P. here.


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80