'Pluck and Forth' - New Original Music - Another 15 Minute Songwriting Challenge - Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough

in #music4 years ago

Screen Shot 20200426 at 9.21.29 PM.png

This is the result of another

timed writing exercise I challenged myself to the other night. 15 minutes is SUCH a short amount of time when you're trying to come up with multiple parts, so essentially, I have 1 progression which repeats in two different keys, Gmin and Emin. I think I was working at a reasonable pace, but towards the end, I started spending a little too long selecting synth sounds, so I lost a few minutes probably, but I think picking sounds at random can turn out a little... meh... so I'm cool with it.

Listen to Pluck and Forth here.

Track 1 provides little arpeggios

which outline the basic chord progression, moving from i, to Vi, to iv, to Vii. The second time around, I add a iv chord after the Vii, before we change keys. In Track 1, the Brown section is in Gminor, and Pink in Eminor. Track 2 adds a lower synth, sort of providing a digital 'cello'-esque sound. Finally, we have Tracks 3, 4 and 5, which add little plucky lines throughout, kinda sparsely, just breaking things up a bit.

Screen Shot 20200426 at 9.21.45 PM.png

Tracks 1, Brown and Pink sections.

Screen Shot 20200426 at 9.22.08 PM.png

Track 2, Pink and Violet.

Hope you enjoy the results of this timed challenge! Thanks for listening!



Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57