|| JAZZANESE || ORIGINAL MUSIC || HIP HOP/INSTRUMENTAL/CHILL ||

in #music7 years ago (edited)

miyajima.jpg



This was one of the first songs I did myself when I got my own copy of Ableton. I still like this one a lot, although I do want to go back and fix some of the EQs and work on the tone of the keys a little more. The shamisen track at the beginning was actually where this song started, but I wound up mostly ditching that when the rest of the track formed.

The drums are from a J Dilla sample set, I really like the secondary kick sound, it has a strange little click that follows each hit, kind of syncopated. The keyboard harmonies I am still stoked on too.

At the end of the song, just before the ocarina comes in, the measure has 2 beats cut off, which are added on the next bar, giving it a longer, stretched feel. This pattern repeats to the end, 6 and 8.

Enjoy!



LISTEN TO MY MUSIC HERE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05