|| GRAPTHAR'S SONG OF THE DAY: DESCENDENTS "ICEMAN" ||

in #music7 years ago (edited)

300x300.jpg



This is from the Descendents 1987 album ALL, which is one of their lesser known albums (at least amongst my friends). It's a super interesting album, it's like progpunk? I dunno how to explain it.
This song is particularly proggy IMO, the guitar riff is super cool, it's basically the same riff just moved up and down the neck. It starts on the 1 of the Minor scale, goes to 4 then 5 (playing the same riff, just starting on different notes). They play it on the tritone of the opening key, it's just super cool. Just sounds so proggy to me, that movement of an identical form around the neck.
The chorus is awesome, great rhythm section, super cool guitar riffs... I dunno this song has always just appealed to me. Hope you enjoy it!



LISTEN TO MY MUSIC HERE!

Sort:  

love this song it sounds decent to my ears.

nice post @grapthar
Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59