'New Drums Test #4' - New Original Music! Electronic/Ambient/Weird Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music6 years ago

Screenshot 2018-11-01 20.12.33.png

So this is another little session

of me screwing around with these new drums, but here I also decided to make some weird, ambient noisey stuff using various audio samples. I think with some heavier drums, a bit more of a build up, and some good crescendos, this could be an intro of some kind for another song or for an EP perhaps. If I wind up editing it more, I will be sure to share the updated version.

Listen to New Drums Test #4 here.

We basically have 2 groups,

the 1st of which is all of the audio clips that have been stretched, reversed and edited to sound weird. We begin the song with just these, before Group 2 comes in, which consists of our drums. Initially, just one kit plays by itself, before the ending where all 3 drum kits come in, then suddenly end, all together. I also was thinking about moving this beat into it's own tune, it's technically in 4/4, but it's super off kilter and weird sounding, which I always love.

This is a weird one, but I like to share the good, the bad and the ugly, lol. Thanks for listening!!



Check out my Variashuns E.P. here.


Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

terror ?:")

Hah yea it's a bit of a scary tune.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61