'Negative Force' - New Original Music, Playing Around with Spitfire Audio's LABS VSTs! Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 20190913 20.29.20.png

So this is just a random

little creation from last night. I was playing around with the choir VST from LABS, and just built a little thing around that. It has some cool dissonances here that actually began accidentally, I initially misplaced an A# where there should have been an A, it wound up working out well. I like how everything sorta blends together into a big sorta wall of sound, and certain notes and sounds seem to float in and out from that. That was also accidental, but was a cool side effect of the long, legato notes and the swelling effect on these instruments.

Listen to Negative Force here.

Track 1 is a synth

which was actually the final addition. I began with Track 2, the choir, and Track 3, the strings. I've attached screenshots of both of these progressions below. As you can see, we're in F#min, but on our second chord, the A slides up to an A# (the aforementioned mistake) which wound up working as the 5th of Eb minor. So we moved down a minor third from the tonic, which is a great way to add some dissonance with a single chord change.

Screenshot 20190913 20.29.29.png

Track 2, Choir.
Listen to Negative Force here.

Screenshot 20190913 20.29.44.png

Track 3, Strings.

Track 4 was an instrument

from Native Instrument's Komplete Start package I downloaded, though I'm not sure if it actually wound up coming in on this mix. I had it in the background quite a bit, as it had some noises that didn't work at high volume, but upon listening to the original Ableton session today, I realized it wasn't playing at all, so it may have been left out of this version.

I hope you enjoy today's song! Thanks for checking out my blog, and Steem On!




Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62