'Nebulous Keys II' - New Original Music/Updated Version of a Previous Share! Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 20190818 20.25.21.png

This song was one that

I really liked almost entirely, except for the kicks/snares. The hihat rhythm in the drum track was awesome, because of the delay added, but the kicks and snares didn't work with the heavy effects, so I scrapped those and added a different drum track. Overall, I like this better, though I think the beat needs a little more variation, and the kicks need to be a little less trebley/punchy, so I'll probably wind up sharing a third version as I work on it some more.

Listen to Nebulous Keys II here.

Tracks 2, 4 and 5

all provide are basic progression, with 2 using a piano from Spitfire Audio's LABS, 4 an electric piano from Native Instruments, and 5 the retro-synth that comes in a little later. Track 3 is our bass line, which sticks mostly to root notes, kinda just thumping along under the chords. Track 6 provides the little ascending arpeggios that happen towards the middle, and the end of the track, while Track 7 only adds a single snare. This was a little test, though I don't think I like it too much, so that'll probably go. Finally, we have our new drum kit in Track 8, which generally works, aside from the kicks as I mentioned before.

Screenshot 20190818 20.25.32.png

Tracks 2, 4, and 5.
Listen to Nebulous Keys II here.

Screenshot 20190818 20.25.56.png

Track 3, bass line.

I hope you enjoy the changes! I'll do an update after I work on this a bit more!



Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

Very sweet sound on that kick. The song as a whole sounds great, but the tightness on that kick really stands out.

This post has been curated due to its unique musical content. We sent you some ATOM via Steam-Engine.com
Use your ATOM to get upvotes from @MusicVoter2 via our Discord.

Earn more ATOM tokens listening to independent music on AtomCollectorRecords.com

Thanks! Yea i like that kit. I think the kicks a bit loud, but I do like the general timbre.

Hey you, did you know about dSound?

Anyways, I am so glad that you explain your progression and describe the different tracks you use, because I am starting to dabble in creating a podcast for my poetry and making my own background music is what I've been trying to do and it can be a little confusing at times!

wOOt gotta love drum beats!

Yea I do, unfortunately i've never been able to successfully upload anything to dsound, and have problems loading other people's tracks, so I've just stuck with soundcloud cause it's a lot simpler, particularly with embedded a player in a post.

Hello @grapthar, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82