'Infraparabola 2' - Original Music/Revisiting a Tune From a Few Months Ago! Electronic/Synthpop/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 20191018 20.37.09.png

I figured we’d do another

throwback today, as i don’t have anything particularly interesting to share, just been messing around the last few nights, and don’t think the results are share-worthy. Today’s throwback isn’t from a few years ago though; I decided to go back 2.5 months, as I listened to this song in the car today and forgot how much I like it. I think I’ll revisit this tonight or tomorrow and see if I can make some tweaks to really make it sound amazing, we’ll see what happens.

Listen to Infraparabola 2 here.

Unlike the throwbacks from

years ago, I still have access to the .ALS files, so I can get actual screenshots, lol. Tracks 1 and 2 provide the basis of our main chords, with 1 the root notes, and Track 3 mostly 3rds. The progression begins on our tonic of Bminor, then down to Gmajor, Eminor and F#minor. The next move gets nice and dark, borrowing a G#minor from our parallel major key of Bmajor, then returning to our Gmajor, before repeating. That half step move between the G#, and G, before resolving to B is super cool. Simple, but effective.

Screenshot 20191018 20.37.34.png

Track 1, Root Notes.
Listen to Infraparabola 2 here.

Screenshot 20191018 20.37.42.png

Track 3, Harmonized Synth.

The next two tracks are both

the drums, with our bass in Track 7. Tracks 5 and 6 are not super obvious, just providing some background synthy ambience at the beginning of each repeated section. Track 7 is the bass, which is super round and thumpy, with Track 8 doubling that line, with a less bassy, more distorted sound, which both turned out to work great in combination with each other. Finally, we have some transitional sounds/audio clips grouped together, and Track 10, which provides that robo-voice/vocoder sort of rhythmic synth.

Hope you dig it! Thanks for listening!



Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87