'Horizone 1' - New Original Music! Playing Around With Modulating a Progression by Minor 3rds! Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 20191017 20.39.48.png

The other night I decided

I would try and write a song with a single, small little progression, that just moves around by minor 3rds. This is the result, though after finishing what I have so far, I think it needs a little more, perhaps a B and C section to break things up, but I’m not finished, so plenty of time to add more. I think the synths here wound up working well together, they’ve got a bit of a spastic, intense quality which turned out to be pretty interesting, though I do realize it gets a bit repetitive, lol.

Listen to Horizone 1 here.

Track 1 provides some little

arpeggios which define our chords. The Blue section begins with an Aminor, then up to a Cminor, down to Aminor, then finally F#minor, before repeating. The Green section uses the same idea, but begins on Bbminor, then Dbminor, Bbminor, and finally, Gminor, before we move back to the Blue section. Track 2 just adds a little melody line on top of each chord, modulating the same way. Tracks 3 and 4 provide the weird elements, with Track 3 using the super fast arpeggiator, and Track 4 a vocoder sort of synth, with a rhythmic arpeggiator added. Finally, we have our drums in Tracks 5 and 6.

Screenshot 20191017 20.40.10.png

Track 1, Blue Section.
Listen to Horizone 1 here.

Screenshot 20191017 20.40.26.png

Track 2, Blue Section.

Hope you dig today’s song! Thanks for checking out my blog, and Steem On!



Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

Heh, not bad!

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for checking it out!

This is Ableton?

yep, ableton 10.

Last time I saw Ableton 6) I working in reaper now, but Ableton is good too)

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice, I've always wanted to try out Reaper. I got access to Ableton for free so that's why I started using it, but I've gotten really used to it, kinda hooked now lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43