Grapthar's Song of the Day: The Beatles 'Here, There and Everywhere'

in #music6 years ago

ER_rooftop.jpg

The Beatles - Here, There and Everywhere

Okay, it's been a week

at least since the last Beatles post, so here we go lol. I always feel weird about typing a little biography about the band, as basically everyone knows who they are and what they're known for, but just in case I suppose... The band was made up of Paul McCartney, John Lennon, George Harrison and Ringo Starr, who all went on to have super successful solo careers. Their penchant for experimentation with musical and production ideas helped to completely alter the trajectory of pop music.

Listen to Here, There, and Everywhere by The Beatles here.

I finally decided to learn

this song today, so I spent 10/20 minutes or so figuring out the chords, and I realized there is a lot more going on here than I initially thought. We begin the song with a really interesting little line, from Gmajor, to Bminor but then to a Bbmajor which gives us an awesome dissonance that moves nicely into the D7 which takes us into the main progression: Gmaj, Amin, Bmin, and Cmaj. This happens twice, then they do a SUPER cool move, from F#min7 to B7, then Emin, Amin, Amin7, and D7. They then change keys into Bbmajor, moving from our new tonic to Gmin, Cmin, then D7. Super interesting, yet despite the complexity, it forms a perfect pop song.

Enjoy today's song! Thanks for checking out my blog, and Steem On!



Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74