Grapthar's Song of the Day: Paul Simon (prod. by Art Garfunkel) ‘My Little Town’

in #music5 years ago

paul_simon.jpg

Paul Simon - My Little Town

Paul Simon is a singer/songwriter

who came to fame in ‘60s with his duo, Simon and Garfunkel. They played together until the beginning of the ’70s, and though they never officially broke up, they both embarked on solo careers which were incredibly successful. Simon is an incredible guitarist, and his growth on the instrument is documented perfectly in his releases, with each one showing his growth as a player and as a songwriter more generally He continues writing and performing music to this day, at age 78.
Wikipedia - Paul Simon

Listen to My Little Town by Paul Simon here.

This song was written by Simon,

though it was produced with Art Garfunkel and Phil Ramone, so it is often credited as a Simon and Garfunkel song. It wasn’t ever released on any of the duo’s albums, but rather on two individual solo albums, Simon’s Still Crazy After All These Years and Garfunkel’s Breakaway, in 1975. The song is a great example of Paul’s songwriting abilities; the format is surprisingly complex for a pop-song, utilizing sections that are only played one time around, yet still feeling incredibly cohesive. I also love the way the song builds up, from a quiet, single piano into a big, singalong ending.
Wikipedia - My Little Town

Enjoy today’s song! Thanks for checking out my blog, and Steem On!



Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76