GRAPTHAR'S SONG OF THE DAY: HOT WATER MUSIC "SWEET DISASTERS"

in #music7 years ago

hot-water-music-jade-tree.jpg

Hot Water Music - Sweet Disasters

Hot Water Music is a

punk/old school emo band from Gainesville, Florida. They formed in 1993, with Chuck Ragan and Chris Wollard on guitars and vocals, Jason Black on bass, and George Rebelo on drums. They were known for a heavy, slower, poppy sort of punk, but with snarling vocals, and huge choruses and sing alongs. They're definitely a good band for a drunken sing along. I have been a fan of these guys for years, although I am not as stoked on their last few albums, they sort of play a less interesting, less original kind of rock now, but in their prime, they were killing it.

Listen to HWM - Sweet Disasters here.

This song is from their album

Caution, which is actually considered one of their "later" albums. It's a lot more produced than the earlier stuff, but it was still when they were writing really interesting music. I love the way their guitars play off each other, and they use some interesting harmonies, a lot of 4ths instead of 5ths to make things sound different. This song stays sort of consistently fast and loud, but they were known for huge dynamic shifts, going from quiet, pretty little riffs, to explosions of loud sing along, fist pumping choruses.

Hope you enjoy the song! Thanks for checking my post out!

Buy an ALBUM of mine here!

I. The Supple Krew Soundcloud

II. Grapthar 2017 Soundcloud

III. Grapthar 2018 Soundcloud

Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

nice music @grapthar . i love your GRAPTHAR'S SONG OF THE DAY: HOT WATER MUSIC "SWEET DISASTERS".thanks for sharing

glad you liked it!

nice art i will done upvote

Great steemer,
nice post & I followed u :) plz follow me :)

Nice music.realy good video.
Great job.

Glad you enjoyed it!

Please upvote me.

Hello sir, the song is full of energy, I love the percussion, the band mean business!

Thanks for sharing.

hey glad you like it !

Awesome music!! tittle is perfect.

glad you enjoyed it!!

full of rock . I like this band. Did you try the Drag My Body .

Yes i like that song too.

That's one of my favorite

Good music friend I love her thank you for the contribution greetings

glad you like it!

I listened to the song and I dig it, thanks

Nice! hell yea glad you dig it!

Extraordinary music friend, thanks, I uploaded a new photo in my blog if you see it you'll like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79