GRAPTHAR'S SONG OF THE DAY: DEATH FROM ABOVE 1979 "LITTLE GIRL"

in #music7 years ago
DFA1979GettyImages-483533316-920x584.jpgDeath From Above 1979, performing live.

Death From Above 1979 - Little Girl

My friend Mike, who played

bass in my old band The Steaks that I shared a video of a few days ago, showed me this band many years ago. He gave me their discography, but for some reason I didn't listen to it much... he had given me like 10 gB of music so it was a lot to through. However, in the last couple of years, I rediscovered that I had their albums, and I really came to like them. They are a 2 piece, just bass and drums, which SUCH a cool combo. The bass takes over what the guitar would be doing, and handles everything harmonically.

Listen to LITTLE GIRL here.

They remind me a little of

Queens of the Stone Age with their groovy, rock sort of feel, but they also incorporate some much heavier stuff, which is a great combination. This song is one I love to listen to while driving for some reason... It just feels like such a "cool" and groovy sort of song, like you're cruisin' thru the '70s in a heavy metal tank. I love their use of interesting timbre's and bass tones, they have some crazy bitcrushy stuff they use sometimes. This song has a dance-punk sort of vibe, but the riffs are more traditonally rock 'n' roll, except moved from guitar to bass, which makes for an awesome combo.

Enjoy the song!

Buy an ALBUM of mine here!

I. The Supple Krew Soundcloud

II. Grapthar 2017 Soundcloud

III. Grapthar 2018 Soundcloud

Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

Great and amazing post my dear friend @grapthar.

Truly, mind blowing video song.

Thanks @grapthar for sharing this post. 🤗💙

Upvoted + resteemed your post.

the music makes my soul relax when hearing it. I really like music. when I am sad or being lonely music is my garden he is a panacea for me

Another lovely Song I see! here @grapther thanks for share

Amezing song.. loved this.. #littlegirl.

talk about music will never run out. I love music

glad you like it!

Amazing song sir @grapther thanks for shareing

thanks! glad you enjoyed it.

really thanks for reply sir

Hello friend, beautiful music, I love it, thank you for sharing it with us. Greetings

Beautiful work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45