Grapthar's Song of the Day: Boards of Canada "ROYGBIV"

in #music6 years ago

70134b2c.jpg

Boards of Canada - ROYGBIV

Boards of Canada are an electronic music

2 piece, from Edinburgh, Scotland. They have released 4 studio albums, and 6 or 7 EPs I believe. I have been a fan of theirs for quite a while, I was originally shown this song specifically on a drive from LA to Las Vegas, and I got super into all their stuff after that. I love the general feeling of their albums, there is something almost hypnotic about sitting down to listen to it in full. They have a hiphop element to parts, and incorporate all kinds of crazy sounds and analog synth stuff throughout their songs, creating a really original sound that has sort of become their signature.

Listen to ROYGBIV by Boards of Canada here.

This song is from

probably their best-known album, Music Has the Right to Children, and is probably their most famous song on it. But, I figured if it was a good introduction to them for me, it would be good to share with anyone who hasn't listened to them before. Some of their stuff gets a little crazier, but this is a great example of their songwriting abilities, and how they utilize lots of different ideas from lots of genres to achieve something that sounds SO cool.

Hope you enjoy the song, thanks for checking out my blog!


||| EP 1 - Bandcamp | EP 2 - Bandcamp | EP 3 - Bandcamp |||
||| EP 4 - Bandcamp | EP 5 - Bandcamp | EP 6- Bandcamp |||

Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

Very nice post,i like music,music my hoby,good job my friend,@grapthar

Glad you liked it.

Lets join our delegation pool community in discord https://discord.gg/335YwxZ

the song was right to children, wow its fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47