GRAPTHAR'S SONG OF THE DAY: APHEX TWIN "FINGERBIB" (+ MUSIC VIDEO)

in #music6 years ago

kOFV6Eo.png

Aphex Twin - Fingerbib

Aphex Twin is the stage moniker

of electronic music artist Richard D James, from England. He actually has a couple of other names that he releases music under, like AFX, and Polygon Window, but Aphex Twin is probably his most well known. In his earlier days, he was known for his wild, ambient influenced electronic music, with really wild syncopations, and strange effects on the drums. His later stuff is still in the same vein, often called IDM (Intelligent Dance Music), but has become REALLY original and strange. While his stuff is "danceable", his use of odd meters, and sometimes completely atonal and even arhythmic styles, his music is definitely more heady than your typical club beats.

Listen to FINGERBIB by APHEX TWIN here.

This song is from his pseudo-self titled

album, the Richard D James Album, which is often cited as people's favorite album of his. It is definitely an incredible album, but for me to pick a favorite of his would be impossible, I've been in love with every release since the first time I heard him in high school. This song avoids some of the craziness of other tracks on the album. It has a reasonably straight-forward beat, and a basic harmony that continues for most of the track, but still is equally good in my opinion. I love how these tracks break up the madness happening around it; listening to this album in it's entirety is definitely a rollercoaster, which was for sure purposeful on his part, and definitely helps cement it as a classic in the history electronic music.

Hope you enjoy the song/music video! Thanks for checking out my posts!


Buy an ALBUM of mine here!

I. The Supple Krew Soundcloud

II. Grapthar 2017 Soundcloud

III. Grapthar 2018 Soundcloud


Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

hahahha funny music video nice

glad you like it! yeah his videos are always really weird and crazy!

Very good video friend thanks

Best song ever. Like jumping in a rainbow cotton candy bounce house.

I invite you if you can friend to support me on blog greetings thanks

Hy! I am a bot and I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for great post! I follow you!

Hy! I am a bot and I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for great post! I follow you!

Epic music video, cant tell if he is real of not lolz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46