'Gaseous Bodies' - New Original Music! Electronic/Ambient/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music6 years ago

Screenshot 2018-11-12 19.56.59.png

As I mentioned in yesterday's post,

I recently installed some more new instrument packs, which I've used here exclusively. There are some awesome, super ambient and soundscapey sort of sounds, and I think they worked together pretty nicely. I want to expand this, and maybe make this portion an introduction to a full song, as I dig the general sound. Let's go through it...

Listen to Gaseous Bodies here.

We began with song with

Tracks 1 and 2 playing together. The other tracks come in throughout the rest of the tune. I've attached Track 1's progression below in the screenshot. The other instruments are a lot of single notes, pretty sparsely placed, so I figured screenshots of those wouldn't get the general idea across as well as listening to the song. Track 5 is use as a little crescendo/swell to emphasize when Track 4 (and subsequently Track 6) come in.

Screenshot 2018-11-12 19.57.13.pngTrack 1, the main progression.

That's it for this one, sort of a weird little experiment with soundscapes, but I will definitely be using these sounds more in the future, so stay tuned! Thanks for listening!



Check out my Variashuns E.P. here.


Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76