'Flydian Meridian' - Original Music/Throwback Tune! Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

379038_661347781819_1499055547_n.jpg

I have a few new songs

that I am going to share, but I ran out of space on my newest Soundcloud, so gotta make a new one, lol. I really don’t want to pay for it, if you can’t tell, haha. I decided to not go back as far for this throwback, probably a year? Maybe a little less for this one. I really like the quirky, goofy sorta vibe, makes me think of some sort of happy-go-lucky videogame. I think this mostly would have been instruments that come with Ableton, as I hadn’t downloaded a bunch of the big, free libraries that I now have.

Listen to Flydian Meridian here.

This song began specifically

as an exercise just writing in Lydian, with no straying from the scale. We’re in F Lydian, though clearly at some point I changed the rules up because the melody line uses a whole bunch of chromatic stuff. I think this would be a good song to revisit, just for some small fixes. Each instrument has a nice place in the mix already, but it could use some EQing and compression on the master. Overall, I think I am pretty happy with this, after having not heard it in so long.

Enjoy the throwback tune! Thanks for listening!



Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79