'Electric Icicle' - Original Music, Throwback Song from A Few Years Back! Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

379038_661347781819_1499055547_n.jpg

I have a couple of

random ideas I'm working on right now, but none of them are really finished so I figured today would be a good day for another throwback. This is from a couple of years ago, maybe a year and a half, when I was first using Ableton on my own. I would have been using an older version of Ableton 9 at the time, and didn't have access to very many instrument packs, aside from the few my friend Anthony gave me when I installed Ableton, so I was a bit limited. However, I think there are some cool ideas from this time period that I came up with, and would love to go back and remix/edit these with the new instruments/plug-ins I have access to now.

Listen to Electric Icicle here.

This song seems pretty

aptly titled upon re-listening now, as it has a sort of icey vibe, particularly in the tones of the synths. It's a bit repetitive, considering how long it is, which is something I've noticed with a lot of these old songs; I often would copy-pasta sections to fill things out, but then not add more instruments to make each section stand apart. But, overall, I think the idea is cool and with a little better mixing could be really cool. The drums need to perhaps use a different kit, as the hihat hiss and the synths clash a bit, and some other instruments playing new melody lines would help to break things up a bit more.

I hope you like the throwback song! Thanks for listening!



Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

Keep up the good work! 🏂
DFacademy Team 🎯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85