'Eeflat' - New Original Music - Another Quick Idea from a Few Nights Back - Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough

in #music4 years ago

Screen Shot 20201014 at 9.39.19 PM.png

I have some bigger song ideas that

Track 5, Twinkly Synth
I'll definitely share later this week, but they need some small tweaking, all at different points/instruments, so I figured before I get to those, I'll share another random idea from a few nights ago. I didn't spend much time on this, was sort of half-focused on Netflix, but wound up with a pretty cool idea here. There is only one track I really don't like, Track 9, which was an attempt to add some heavy, low-end accents to the chord changes. However, this instrument has a super weird attack, and even with some tweaking in the audio clip, didn't really work. So if I ever expand this into something, that'll definitely have to go, and be replaced by something more fitting. Track 2 was where I began, recording a droney instrument, which just holds an Eb5 for the entire song essentially. I just chopped up/reversed some of the clips, so it never loses the intensity after the initial fade in. Track 3 adds a weird, droney LABS synth, which I also just recorded into audio clips. This has some of the chord changes in it, which either move from Eb to Ab to Bb, or, the second time around, Eb to G to Ab.

Screen Shot 20201014 at 9.39.50 PM.png

Track 4, More Chord Outlines w/ ROLI Synth


Listen to Eeflat here...


Track 4 uses a string-synth from the ROLI library, playing a

Track 6, Another Texture, Mostly Chord Tones
basic two note part, again outlining the same basic chord moves. Track 5 adds the twinkly little synth, which comes in mostly just on major changes. Track 6 just adds another texture, playing the line to the left here, which is a very reverb heavy synth. This was going to be a melody, but I just stuck to chord tones, which I think fit the general droney vibe better. Track 7 adds a percussive, wood block sort of sounding synth, which plays some full chords over the changes, adding an Ebmaj7 for every Eb, which just filled things out a bit more, and makes it feel a bit prettier. Track 8 is the original midi clip for Track 9, which uses that low, horn hit that I dislike, so that'll definitely go. You'll hear at the end how it doesn't really work with the general vibe.

Enjoy the song idea! Thanks for listening!



Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69