DARK STRINGS - MY ORIGINAL MUSIC! - 2 GUITAR/INSTRUMENTAL

in #music7 years ago

11637082595_ba76ea35b9_b.jpg

This is a short little track I did a couple years ago,

just tracked 2 guitars, and a quieter double of one of them with distortion and reverb that is playing in the background the whole time... Not sure why, I think I was going to add a lot more to this, but wound up working on other stuff and this song kind of got left behind.

Listen to Dark Strings here

I really like the harmonies between the 2 guitars,

it turned out really cool. I must have just restrung my guitar, cause they have such a bassy, metallic sound to them...Also pretty sure this song was played with a drop C tuning and super heavy bottom strings, so that definitely brings out the low end. This song is definitely dark, I believe it's in C minor, and I used a lot of the flat 2 before resolving to the tonic, which is a super dark cadence.

Towards the end, there is a little pull-off riff

that descends, playing the dorian mode (sharp 6 in a minor scale), which I really like. This song has a very mysterious darkness to it, and the dorian with bits of locrian (that flat 2) really add a nice level of complexity instead of the use of just the usual minor/harmonic minor.

Listen to Dark Strings here

I've actually been playing guitar a lot more lately,

I went through a period where I definitely wasn't practicing everyday, but those days are over. I'm gonna be recording a lot more guitar music; I just got my amp and an electric piano set up in my room, so in addition to new songs, I am also going to be doing some live play-throughs of my own original music AND covers. I'll be sharing them soon!

Enjoy the song, thanks for listening!!

The Supple Krew Soundcloud

Grapthar 2017 Soundcloud

Grapthar 2018 Soundcloud

Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

I gave up playing music all together for over 15 years. My oldest turned 10 and wanted to play an upright. That was almost 2 years ago. We now have 3 basses and 2 guitars.😉

I hope you started playing with kids! That's awesome, I'm really thankful my parent's supported my interest like you're doing.

I had given it up for other arts. As lacked talent so I moved on. Forgot how good it felt though.

You soundcloud channel is pretty good BTW!

Thanks man! I appreciate it. This song is on the soundcloud with a bunch of random stuff, I had to make 2 others cause they start charging after a certain number of upload-minutes lol. Some of them are kinda goofy random demos. I'm gonna start sharing some live playing soon, finally got an amp set up at home.

I love ur work man,it's a real passion and courage to post ur work,and the way you tracked those two guitars,shows how good you re ,keep the good work congrats

hey thanks!! i really appreciate it! gave you a follow too, thanks for the support!

Supple Krew all day!

All day every day!

Good friend you can see the great decision you have with the music, you do a good job, congratulations, I really liked how you play the guitar, thanks for sharing with us success greetings.

Thank you very much, I appreciate the support!

Great and amazing post @grapthar.
Truly, a wonderful concept.

Thanks my dear friend @grapthar for sharing this post.😊 💙

Have a great day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85