BIBBIDIBOOM | ORIGINAL STEEMIT BEATS! | HIPHOP/INSTRUMENTAL

in #music7 years ago

5e8f02444b255994ed003216398c8d04180713e2_hq.jpg

Another random little song I did on my laptop,

I just combined 3 or 4 little beat samples, warped them a bit, chopped them up, added some bass over the build ups and voila, new song! The little distorted bass line fill is just descending from Eb to C, but since that synth has a legato sort of setting, it sort of just melts downwards. Really cool effect. The 3 loops I used had to be warped to fit over each other, and they don’t fit perfectly, but I kind of like that effect. My only problem with this song is the vinyl hiss, which was part of one of the samples. Didn’t realize it was there until I finished the song, so maybe I’ll go back and try and mix that out at some point.

Really, there isn’t much else going on here, just thought I’d share this one for your listening pleasure lol. Enjoy!

LISTEN TO MY MUSIC HERE!

AND SOME NEWER TRACKS HERE!

Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

Wow! Amazing combination and awesome beats . I like your song very much. Thank you so much @grapthar for sharing this post.

Cool! Glad you like it!!

dope ... this is awesome heavy but awesome especially on the low frequency i love it,

Nice! Thanks I appreciate the listens!

hey really nice beat man! i like the vintage almost motown break warmth to the drum break and the way you chopped it is really cool.

i resteemed you. keep up the good work and ill have to add you to my soundcloud drops

cheers

Thanks! I'll give you a follow too, appreciate the resteem!
Yeah lemme know! I'd love to hear some more steemit musicians tunes!

Nice mix , sounds like some old beats combined with a little bit of new!

Thanks! I appreciate the listens!

I like the drumping sound of this music. That's so creative. Superb and amazing post. Thanks @grapthar for sharing this post.😊 💙

Cool! Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks!

You're welcome @grapthar! 😊💙💙

Wonderful picture Thanks for sharing

Cool, glad you like the photo.

Very cool! Thank you! Definitely will be following for more tunes. I'm a DJ also, and excited to grow this community with fresh music like yours! A remix and some links to some more stuff here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mental-extract/some-more-background-info

Nice! I'll give you a follow back, nice to have more musicians and DJs on here! Steemit is such a dope platform, just post everyday and you'll be successful for sure!

Right?! Literally just be active and you will grow! Amazing project, excited to see what 2018 brings. I'll be in touch fellow musician!

Wonderful music

Thanks!

Fabulous post thanks for sharing

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58