'Angry Angles' - New Original Music/Song Idea Using N.I.'s Kontakt Player! Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 2019-07-09 20.19.44.png

Here's a random creation

from last night, using the "band" instruments from Native Instrument's Kontakt VSTs. We are in 5/4 here, and each "section" is made up of 3 bars, played 2x through. The rhythm is really interesting, because it doesn't feel like 5, but it definitely doesn't like 4, which turned out to be a cool effect. Let's get into it!

Listen to Angry Angles here.

Track 1 is the electric piano

which plays our basic progression, using spread intervals (pictured below, full 3 bars in 5/4). Track 2 is the bass (a stand up bass), pictured in the 2nd screenshot below, which I think added another layer of cool weirdness here. Track 3 is our drums, which pick up towards the end with the addition of the toms. Track 4 is the organ, which uses the same intervals as Track 1, but with an upbeat/ska sorta vibe. Track 5 was a guitar line that harmonized with our chords, but for some reason it dropped down in volume when I mixed this track, and I didn't realize till right now that it was inaudible.

Screenshot 2019-07-09 20.20.01.pngTrack 1, spread interval progression.
Listen to Angry Angles here.
Screenshot 2019-07-09 20.20.13.pngTrack 2, bass.

Finally we have Track 6,

which plays a little syncopated synth part. Again, this wound up being way quieter than I initially had it, not sure what happened with that. Luckily the rest of the tracks sound fine, although I think I need to drop the piano in volume/EQ out some low-end, so the kick drums can cut through a bit more.

I hope you enjoy today's weird little tune! Thanks for listening!



Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97