AFTER THE APOCALYPSE - OLD ORIGINAL SONG I WROTE IN HIGH SCHOOL - GUITAR/ROCK/PUNK

in #music7 years ago

MNQfaDT.jpg

Listen to the song here

This was a song I recorded MANY years ago,

in high school, probably like 2004? I recorded this into a really old version of Garageband, which was the only thing I had access to at the time. I think I'm the only person to actually use that program to record original songs lol. It's not a bad program though, it essentially did everything I needed it to. I would just write drum tracks in a program called Doggiebox, and import that audio file into Garageband, then record over it. It was difficult at times, especially with changes in BPM, made it really difficult lol, but I somehow managed to do it.

Listen to the song here

This song is pretty straight forward,

there are 2 variations on this riff that I played:|| Bm, F#maj, Gmaj, and F#maj || and the second time around || Bm, F#maj, Gmaj, and a Bbmin6 interval (which is F#maj 2nd inversion essentially) ||. In the background, to add a crescendo to the transition between measures, I played a little tappy riff, I believe just E, Db, and Bb in triplets, but that faded in volume-wise, and had some reverb and a cool delay on it so it blended into the background nicely. The intro was my friend talking on the phone, I believe it just has distortion and a bitcrusher on it, making it sound really weird haha.

That's basically it for this track, enjoy the song!!

The Supple Krew Soundcloud

Grapthar 2017 Soundcloud

Grapthar 2018 Soundcloud

Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

This is a great tune for the ears. Listening.

Mad Max stuf, dodge charger, apocalypse, desert, open road, crazy people and this song haha

haha! That's exactly what I pictured writing it. A lone electric guitarist wandering the charred landscape.

Great guitar playing man. I'm a guitarist and producer my self and love sing people do the same. And I love it more when they have talent to back it . Keep doing you man.

Nice, thank you! I'll give you a follow! We should collab on something one day, I've been wanting to do a Steemit collab where 4 or 5 musicians send a song back and forth and kind of add whatever they want. Like a musical madlib!

This track is really good. Good sence of music. @grapthar

you know , that i have a piano keyboard. I want to learn piano but Didn't get a teacher.

Wow! Such a pretty awesome music my dear friend.

Mind-blowing!!

Thanks @grapthar for sharing this post.💙

1880710.gif

Thanks! Glad you like it!

Awesome music work @grapthar.
You created this music very well.

I really loved your post.

Thank you so much for sharing this post with us.☺

Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33