Grapthar's Song of the Day: Deerhoof 'I Will Spite Survive'

in #music5 years ago (edited)

0010608400_10.jpg

Deerhoof - I Will Spite Survive

Deerhoof is an indie/rock

band, formed in 1994 in San Francisco, CA. The band's current lineup consists of founding member Greg Saunier (drums), Satomi Matsuzaki (vocals, bass), John Dieterich (guitar), and Ed Rodriguez (guitar). They're known for their combination of intense, experimental noise-punk and super catchy pop melodies and structures, in addition to their DIY ethic, always producing and recording their own material. They have toured with some major acts, including Beck, Radiohead, and The Flaming Lips. (Wikipedia - Deerhoof)

Listen to I Will Spite Survive by Deerhoof here.

This song is from the band's

14th studio album, Mountain Moves, which was released in 2017. This is their most current full length album, and has some incredibly catchy songs, with this probably being my favorite. The palm muted guitar and the interesting rhythm keep things really groovy, and the vocals, provided by Matsuzaki and guest vocalist, Jen Wasner (Wye Oak, Bon Iver) add an awesome, catchy element that really makes this an ear worm.

Enjoy today's song! Thanks for checking out my blog, and Steem On!




Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83