Performance of a Grandson at the Montreal International Jazz Festival.

in #music7 years ago

 In the summer, Montreal is a city of festivals that attract thousands of visitors from all over the world: Grand Prix du Canada, Francofolies, Jazz Festival, Just for Laughs Festival, Film Festival, etc.   

http://www.quartierdesspectacles.com/fr/decouvrir-le-quartier/festivals-et-evenements/ 

For more than 30 years, the Montreal International Jazz Festival has welcomed more than 3,000 musicians from 30 countries, presenting more than 1,000 concerts, of which 2/3 are free. It is the most important jazz festival on the planet. 

http://www.quartierdesspectacles.com/fr/evenement/5/festival-international-de-jazz-de-montreal/ 

Every year, the Festival gives way to the next generation and the local artists. Fifteen years ago, my son @cryptoctopus was part of a jazz group from his school and offered a performance at this festival. 

This year, it's grandchild, @dampfire, a music student and member of the Jazz-Rock Big Band du College Lionel-Groulx, to perform at the RioTinto main stage of the Montreal International Jazz Festival.     

Will I have the honor of attending the next generation shows? 

Sort:  

I'm also a proud mom ;-)
Thanks grandpere for sharing it!

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Great place to be, but im far away from Canada, i live in Europe, i wish i could enjoy this festival in nice lower canadian temperatures.

I think canada traveling cost cheap.

its not cheap for me :)

i spent much money than i should this year

hmmmm its ok

are you from europe? how much is it from your place?

No bro I'm not from Europe.I'm from Pakistan and its too expensive from my country to go Canada.

I organize a chess festival in Hungary. I support chess in schools, and I have my own chess foundation. And I started writing books.
Great 👍 work, thanks 🙏🏻 for sharing @grandpere

looks like a great experience :D

Hi sir !
I am new in steemit site :)
Plz support me
I upvote ur post :)
Plz upvote my post me wating ur response :) plz sir support me follow back me upvote me plz :)

Thanks in advance :)

 @ahtishamakmal123

https://steemit.com/@ahtishamakmal123

Wow! great show thanks man for sharing.

All the very best to your grand child for the stage performance 😊

Nice article and thank you so much for sharing.

That's fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36