Blue Man Group is musically the most fun I've seen!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

¡Humans! Hope ya'll OK..

Today I met a genially creative group:


♪ Blue Man Group ♪




Despite being a group created in the 80s, by Phil Stanton, Chris Wink and Matt Goldman (I left "flying" after seeing them to investigate), unfortunately I had not had the opportunity to listen to them, nor see any of their shows. But fortunately it's never too late, and thanks to a presentation at NPR Music Tiny Desk I was able to see them for the first time.

I have to say that I am a big fan of this stage of small presentations, due to the diversity of musical genres and artists that are presented. I invite you to shop around their YouTube channel.

The first impression they made on me was very curious, because of the attire that these percussionists wore. The following was an interest in the different percussive instruments used on stage, some created by themselves.


On one occasion I had the opportunity to see an instrument similar to that used by Blue Men, called "Tubáfono". Quite peculiar for its long metal tubes, and executed with rackets similar to those of playing Ping Pong. That occasion was a great experience I had with the National Youth Choir of Venezuela, presented "The Seven Gates of Jerusalem", by Krzysztof Penderecki, directed by himself.


- Bob Boilen (NPR Music Tiny Desk):

"They came, measured (due to the reduced space), and returned to perform a show like no other. If you have not seen this performance set and its production in New York, Las Vegas, Orlando, Boston, Chicago or Berlin, you've missed a night of magical fun. These Blue Men may never say a word, but the presentations make a moving look at who we are as humans. They also make unusual music in instruments of their own design."


After a few minutes captivated by the creativity of these musicians, for more surprise, they make a kind of humorous show interacting with the audience. What ended up in a nice festive activity promoted by some mantras, confetti, an audio called: "Meditation for Winners" , and the phrase "I'm the best at being relaxed" .


Without a doubt it is the musical show that I liked the most. Ingenuity is appreciable in these guys, creativity envelops from the first moment, and the dynamics are brutal. I will continue to see more of his shows.



Did you know this group before? Or do you know any similar?

Thanks for reading!

:V enoyreve rof cisuM.

Sort:  

I saw them for the first time about 15 years ago in Boston, wow , they were the most original act I had seen in many years. Great energy and fun at the live shows.

Thast's great. I can't imagine how energetic they are on shows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68