5 ways to become a better musician! (Second Key)

in #music7 years ago

My friends, today's key is:


Save Study Time



Previously, I started this series of tips to take to become a better musician. Based on my personal experience, many times I did not establish a strategic time for my practice. He devoted in some occasions, too much continuous time to the study of a single thing. What caused a tremendous fatigue for my desire to improve, and also I stagnated only in a song, study or technique, wanting to take it 100% in the shortest time possible.

Of the things that I have learned in all this time, is that the saying .. "Practice is everything", should have a parenthesis dedicated to "practice with consciousness and strategy". Because it develops both good and bad things, if we are not aware of what we do. To bad things, I mean erroneous postures (due to fatigue), less optimal techniques, tensions and even injuries. In addition to that we overlook other techniques, studies, songs, styles, etc.

In this sense, we must be patient, since in each day of practice our skills are improved if we do it consciously. So one of the most optimal ways to do it, is economizing our time strategically. By doing so, we avoid excess fatigue and redundant study.

  • From each hour block (60mins), take 50 minutes dedicated to practice and 10 minutes to rest, where we leave our instrument aside, relax and free our minds for a moment.

  • To optimize this time, set the repertoire of songs you want to play, as well as the studies you want to do, if it is the case of improvisation, technique, etc. Which will avoid the uncertainty of "What will I do today?", Allowing us to be focused on our goal of playing a song.

I hope it will be helpful to improve your study performance. It has worked for me in a good way, and although sometimes I am flexible with my time, I always try to keep this type of strategy in mind when studying.

Source I

Leave your comment about this tip, and share your experiences.

¡Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

it was a nice advice. thank you my friend :)

¡Thanks to you, bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54