You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eminem's Kamikaze (album): Em shows that he is still the best

in #music6 years ago

wow dude, great write up! You are making me re-think my rating. You clearly know more about this than I do. I hadn't really thought about it in the way that you did and was approaching is simply from a "flow" perspective. Venom is terrible - i'll give you that :)

Sort:  

Maybe I'm a cynic, but I'd agree that the flows are there but the content just isn't for me. I tend to overthink music so take it with a grain of salt. There's just a lot here that vibes wrong with me. Stepping Stone for instance paints the picture of asking us for forgiveness for the way he treated D12, but places himself at the center of it and justifies his behavior rather than actively showing remorse for it. Like he wants to be absolved of it rather than amend his actions. I get why people dig this record, but I think the weirdest part of this record really comes from one of the skits called Paul, where he acknowledges how this record will be perceived, but rather than try and rectify these issues he just sort of plows through with every poor decision he makes here once again justifying it rather than learning any real lesson. Once again, Eminem is one of the greats and he's earned his stripes, but attacking everyone for giving him well deserved criticism just makes this whole album sound like an extended version of this video below.

lol @ that video. Good stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65