You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The first music purchase in my life (I'd like to know yours as well)

in #music5 years ago

yeah i joined Columbia house at 10 different addresses and different names. Just to prove that it didn't really matter what name you used i would sign up under obvious fake names like Bill Clinton and Chuck Norris but they still sent the CD's.

I guess enough people paid for the absurd "shipping and handling" fees (gotta love a "handling" fee of $3 per disk) to justify this business model though.

Sort:  

Haha, that is pretty funny. I remember the first thing I did was send them a letter asking them to change my subscription to only send me the monthly cd if I wanted it. Not automatically like their default model. Probably saved me a ton of money.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37