Throwback Music : Ghetto Religion - Wyclef Ft. R. Kelly

in #music6 years ago

I guess we have all been in that moment when a old song would pop up in your head bringing back flash of sweet memories. Well, that just happened to me this morning. The song I am talking about here is "Ghetto Religion" by Wyclef featuring R.Kelly. It was released in the year 2003. It may be old school music or "not so old school' depending on the generation you belong to.


source


I have been having that song on repeat for a couple of hours now. It is so inspirational and I remember the first time I listened to it, I had to record it from the radio with my 'sagem' phone. And how my spiritual high school friend would say "No, Ghetto is not part of my own religion ooo". Neglecting other messages in the song. I also remember how I would put the song on whenever I was facing a difficult situations. Gosh! They don't make many beautiful songs like this these days.

Here is a link to a video of the song with the lyrics...


Hope you enjoy the music?

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by golddeejay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95