KORN Vocalist Jonathan Davis Not Claiming If His Band Is a Nu Metal [part.2]

in #music6 years ago

The following excerpt from the results of interviews Jonathan Davis with Full Metal via Metal Injection, excerpt that comment I reported through the famous magazine Metal Injection, following the quotation of his comment, happy reading.

"I always have problems with the term 'metal'. We never claimed that. I mean, back to the beginning of Korn's career. At that time we went to Huntington Beach, California and they did not want to know about us. Our first tour started with Biohazard and House of Pain. The second, if not wrong with Sick of It All and Orange 9mm. And then proceed to KMFDM. We also performed a show with No Doubt, Cadillac Tramps, and Pennywise. Here we feel the metal community is like taking us in that direction. "Davis said, remembering."

"I'm so appreciative and loving the metal community. But so far we are not a metal band. The metal band to me is like Judas Priest or Iron Maiden. They are real metal bands. I do not think Korn is a metal band like that. I know if what we do is different. But I love this genre and there are a handful of passionate people, fanatical fans. They do not care. If they do not like what you do, they'll let you know that. And I really appreciate them and especially the metal scene. "
"I think we are a heavy rock band. I mean, I do not like to categorize, but we are more heavy rock than metal in general. When I felt like metal, as I said, Judas Priest and his er ... Then Dio and some bands ... sang a fantasy song about swords and dragons, and I loved it. You understand what I mean? To me, there's already real metal music, and I like it, too. "Davis closed.

You wanna know the updated information about music every day.

Follow @GodOfMusic you will not miss the news about music.

Image Source : 1,2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46