Alisa White Gluz - 'I'm having trouble writing a Happy Song' [part.1]

in #music6 years ago

Launched from the Blabbermouth page, Spark TV recently just managed to interview Alisa White-Gluz Vocalist of the band Arch Enemy, the interview was made before Alissa White-Gluz and his friends held a concert on January 14 in Prague, Czech.

From the curious direct refer to more reviews, check this out

On the band's live production:

Alissa: "We have a very talented stage manager and lighting, he does the production, and he prepares it, and he organizes it, and he turns on the light - Martin Müller He has worked with many bands, and basically he gets this Vision for how he sees Something on stage Sometimes, I'll sit with her and be like, 'Well, what color scheme will you get here? I'll try putting some sepia tones into my clothes because you have a sepia tone in the background,' or, 'Okay, you have a splash of blood here, so I'm going to sprinkle blood into my clothes.'We try to work with it Even sometimes it makes it impossible for us to see on stage because there are so many lights pierced right at but we always like, 'Well, does that look cool? Because if it looks cool, we'll just suffer through it.So, usually at s stage, we are blind - we can not see anything, but yes, I think he has a very good vision for such production. I used to work with designs designed for the theater, so I really like to see him work and see how he imagines these things. 

When writing the lyrics:

Alissa: "Actually I have to be in a bad mood for that.The most common time I write the lyrics is midnight .. Actually I wrote a poem last night, like, 5:30 am, because I am super jet lagging Sometimes, inspiring attack I really like to write poetry and lyrics because that's one thing where I let go of control I do not feel I have to control it I just sort of let it happen, and then I know when it's over I know when it's done By painting, for example sometimes you can continue to give paint scratches again there, and you do not know exactly when the last stroke will happen, but I feel Like when I write the lyrics, I just know - I just feel it, even if it's just lyrics without songs, I like to write lyrics while feeling it, and therefore, I want to keep a record of all lyrics I do not know if it is time to record an album, can I write many lyrics? u, maybe i will not have the right to eel for it I always make sure to seize the opportunity when inspiration strikes and rolls with it that way. "

"You will see that all the super, loving, big and happy and joyful songs are written by [guitarist] Michael [Amott] .I have difficulty writing happy things I really do not find it interesting for me personally I write about it, Michael is so great at it, so I can let him do it, but when it comes to the more abstract and dark aspects of mind and soul and emotions and psychology, that's where I like to go with my lyrics

You wanna know the updated information about music every day.

Follow @GodOfMusic you will not miss the news about music.

Image Source : 1,2

Sort:  

Hi @godofmusic, great music! I love listening to new stuff and this is a great track/tune. Thanks for sharing! Cheers

Someone school me right here on Arch Enemy happy songs?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44