When Chinese and Western music combine you get...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

best of snes_ver3.png

...brilliance! Another case of misleading or mismatched genres found in a SNES game, once you get past the intro (which sounds much like any "stereotypical" chord progression) the song evolves into something entirely different, and very catchy. Calling it "country music" is just my own interpretation, in fact I'm not sure what blend of genres you'd call the section from 0:27 onwards, but I love it!

I'll share more selections from this list (and future lists!) on the regular, so if you enjoy retro game music or just interesting hidden gems, consider following along!

This song is one of many in a playlist I created after listening to all 1,513 Super Nintendo game soundtracks and picking out my favorites (I made a larger post with more info here last year). If you liked this track, check out the others in the youtube playlist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83