An Amazing Young Opera Singer Needs Your Help… Please

in #music7 years ago

Monica Sowinski is the daughter of my best friend, Janek Sowinski. Janek is twice the dad I ever was. He dedicated his life to giving his two daughters the best chance of a fulfilling life.

They both are outstanding violinists and Monica was on her way to becoming a champion on the tennis court. They discovered a rare affliction that almost stole her life and did steal her dream.

It took Janek years to bring her back from that devastating experience but she and he never gave up.

Today, she is about to become a world-class opera singer and she is about to perform to honor the composer who wrote the song 'Beautiful and Free', chosen to be sung at Canada’s 150th Birthday in Ottawa.

Monica was the first singer to perform this song publicly. I’ve heard her sing it and it was powerful and touching.

Janek is between a rock and a hard place and I am pulling out all the stops to help him pull off this special event. I’m scraping up everything I can to be a small sponsor.

If you choose to contribute through this post, I will donate 110% to this worthy cause (so I will be matching 10% of your contribution).

Thank you for reading and considering.

Norman J Ball

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40