Music in the Philippines-Posted(October 21,2018)

in #music6 years ago

Music in General

Music has been my passion!My parents taught me how to sing.When I was a child,I used to sang some songs.I often went to concerts,singing competition together with my dad.Music has been part in my life.When I'm sad and lonely,I used to play Air Supply's famous song called,"Two Less Lonely People in the World" and Journey's "Open Arms".

"Two Less Lonely People in the World"-Air Supply

"Open Arms"-Journey


In listening to music,I prefer slow music.I am at peace and relax when listening to these songs.It made my day complete upon hearing these songs.I sound like so oldies but these songs really impressed me.I often listen to music when I am alone and I am doing household chores and doing some online tasks.(laughs)

Music in the Philippines

Philippines is known to be good music lovers and good singers.We have famous OPM singers like Aiza Seguera,Rachel Ann Go,Sarah Geronimo, Lani Misalucha, Regine Velasquez and many more...

Filipinos love videoke karaoke so much.In every special occasions,the celebration would not be complete if there's no Videoke karaoke."Pinoys"love singing songs and parties.

Music in the Philippines has also it's traditional music.Traditional music which reflects the Filipino traditions ,cultures and origins.Folk music is very popular in the country.I even experienced listening to some ethnic musical instruments in Mindanao.Rondalla,Kundiman,and Balitaw are still very popular in our country.


1.Rondalla-"Sarung Banggi"-It is a musical stringed instrument played with the plectrum or pick.

2.Kundiman-it is basically a genre of traditional Filipino love songs.The melody is flowing,smoothly pace.


Kundiman Sample Song


3.Balitaw-It is an extemporaneous exchange of love verses between a man and a woman. 


Balitaw Song


Singers and Bands

Many foreign popular singers and famous music artists visited here in the Philippines. They are only not popular in their country but all over the globe. 

Last February 17,2018.Incubus band visited the Philippines. The concert was held art Smart Araneta Coliseum.It was fun!They will have an ongoing tour and is planning to launch their new album 8.Tickets will be available in the 21st of November.

[image source](https://www.spot.ph/entertainment/movies-music-tv/72097/guide-2018-manila-concerts-a00001-20171122-lfrm)

Here's the complete lists of solo or group bands (link) of the popular music artists who toured and did a concert this year.

https://www.spot.ph/entertainment/movies-music-tv/72097/guide-2018-manila-concerts-a00001-20171122-lfrm


Musical Instruments

I plays piano,guitar,ukulele ,flute and violin.(laughs) This is my hobby and I like playing musical instruments!Music is fun!

Back when I was a child,I never learned playing musical instruments in school.All was all about playing games.(laughs)I learned to play instrument when I entered high school.At first,learning an instrument was very difficult.You really need to have passion and dedication in learning the instrument. 

In the Philippines,many Filipinos love to play guitar.Guitar is the most popular string instrument.I think it is because it's handy,easy to carry and has an affordable price as well.

Philippine musical instruments include kubing,nose flute,agong,kaleleng,luntang and many more.Philippines has rich in musical background.Our music is a mixture of other Asian countries like Japan,China,USA,and recently Korean music.




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57