"Since I've Been Loving [Steem]" (Redux) Cover of Led Zeppelin

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Here is my rendition of Led Zeppelin's "Since I've Been Loving You," but I like to call it: "Since I Been Loving Steem" (I hope Jimmy Page doesn't mind ;)) . Here it is!

Sort:  

Nice licks. Love the tone of your V!

Thanks, man! I really do, too... I mean... my SG had a similar feel--it must be the mahogany--but this one.. I mean, you strike a chord and it just freakin TWONGGGGGG reverberates throughout the entire body like electricity! It's crazy. Not to mention the accessibility of the neck--it's a cool guitar, for sho :)

I keep waiting for the lyrics, bass and Bonham to step in right behind you. This has got to be tough as hell to play, but covered very very well sir. My favorite version of this was on the Led Zeppelin BBC Sessions about twenty years ago. Great work!

This is a hard song to play. And frankly, this was about the third time I had ever tried it with a backing track lol. The more I watch myself, though, the more I see my own mistakes. And I believe--I know-- I can do better than this performance. I'm learning more and more that it's probably best to produce quality over quantity.. But I tend to be a rather short-sighted person, and always think it's gotta be "now or never" lol.

Here is my rendition of Led Zeppelin's "Since I Been Loving You," but I like to call it: "Since I Been Loving Steem" (I hope Jimmy Page doesn't mind ;)) . Here it is!

Excuse me, just curious what the above "comment" is, exactly? My feeling is it was "spam," hence the flag... If I have been mistaken, please, let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66