You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VLOG 29: Three Reasons to Feel Gratitude as a Musician in 2017

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I just started making music again after years of being too sick to do so. Thought it was all over for me. Anyway, 4 weeks ago i contacted this guy who i knew wanted a trombonist (knew nothing about him),and said I'd been out the game for a while but was back in the business. Turns out he's not just exceptionally talented but a lovely person.... and suddenly... off to england to play a festival next week and a musically packed diary. Music. Never leaves you once you've got it. Best language to learn ever.

Sort:  

That's awesome that you were able to get right back into it with your music career! I've found that the only thing I lose is some of my muscle strength, as a drummer it takes time to regain speed/endurance for me. But maybe trombone is different?

No trombone's a nightmare. Is coming back faster than i expected but very limited on practice cos still struggling with health. I'll be posting band stuff on my blog next couple of weeks. It's hiphop reggae stuff. Very cool. Lead guy a talented poet. :)

Ahh yea I can imagine that. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69