Please stop loving me.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This song has been rolling in my head for days.

Weird, because I haven't heard it in about two decades.

Music is a powerful tool to feel, when you don't think you can feel anymore.

Or you don't want to.

Or you know you have to, but you're not sure how you will be able to.

Or you want to find the words that express the emotion.

Or you want to feel different.

The End. By The Cure.


I think i've reached that point
where giving up and going on
are both the same dead end to me
are both the same old song

I think i've reached that point
where every wish has come true
and tired disguised oblivion
is everything i do

please stop loving me
please stop loving me
i am none of these things

I think i've reached that point
where all the things you have to say
and hopes for something more from me
are just games to pass the time away

please stop loving me
please stop loving me
i am none of these things

I think i've reached that point
where every word that you write
of every blood dark sea
and every soul black night
and every dream you dream me in
and every perfect free from sin
and burning eyes
and hearts on fire
are just the same old song

please stop loving me
please stop loving me
i am none of these things
i am none of these things

I am none of these things

The Cure.


I'm waiting for my cure or the end. Either feels like a better option at the moment.


Which song is rolling in your head?

Does it relate to how you are right now?
Or is it an annoying jingle or theme song?

Sort:  

@girlbeforemirror Hang on in there, you are one amazing woman, wife and mother. You inspire and support, even though you are going through so much. And I know there lots of people who will not stop loving you, me included <3

You both are amazing! You should know that. I haven't had much interaction with @girlbeforemirror but have gone through her work which shows how brilliant she is and @hopehuggs you are just a sweet heart, so inspiring and kind!

this is an amazing song, thx for reminding me and for sharing!

The weather lady says what's happening in 'towns and cities' everyday and I start singing in my head some old song with those lyrics in it.

Lovely lovely Robert Smith..... his music will always be a part of my life's soundtrack.

hug

I haven't followed your posts closely enough to know what you need a cure for but I m hoping you get it, health problems are no fun :/ hugs

The song is amazing but I don't know why it sort of depressed me a little. Right now, my son's favorite nursery rhyme 'Wheels on the bus' is playing on repeat in my head. Lol

I know right, I get all sorts of random tv tunes stuck in my head. Whatever is flavour of the day.

happy today :0)

Cartoon tunes. Old cartoons. That's what gets replayed in my head. You'll get your cure, keep breathing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43