Nujabes - Aruarian Dance (Guitar+Beatbox Cover)

in #music6 years ago


This is my first upload here! Aruarian Dance, based on the arrangement by Nujabes. The original sample that he used is from a composition called "The Lamp is Low" by Laurindo Almeida.

This track appears in the anime Samurai Champloo. If you haven't seen it, you should! Nujabes passed away young in 2010 after producing some of the most beautiful melodic hip hop songs the world has ever heard. May he rest in peace.

Videography by Dan Thiry - www.danthiry.com

Performance by Gio Bard Zero
www.bardzero.com
@GioBardZero


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

this is so cool man! I love nujabes, and I've never seen an acoustic beat box version of this. definitely do more of these brother

Hey thanks a lot! Yeah, Nujabes is the best - his music doesn't get old, no matter how much I listen. My next planned upload is on piano - but I'll certainly have more guitar and beatboxing soon enough ;)

Oh shit and you're from Denver!!!! I'm in c springs and am in a pretty cool rocky mountain steemit group. do you have discord? PS I love Samurai Champloo as well! My fav anime along with Cowboy Bebop

Colorado ftw!! What's the group?

Yeah, I hear really good things about cowboy bebop - only seen the first episode, will have to take the time to watch more sometime.

Do not have discord and will have to do research on it, as I don't know what it is.

It is the main way steemit users communicate and share their work and network. There are tons of groups I can invite you to and you can start meeting more of the community! @rmae is a page I made to help out the local artists (I'll get on there and resteem your post today), and @rockymtnsteem is a group that pretty much got me on Steemit and has a lot of members in Denver. Both have discord groups as well. We also have been coordinating physical meetups, and there are a couple other music makers besides us in the group (oh yeah I make music too and play guitar!).

Thanks man, just got discord - cheers and keep on rockin!

Hey @giobardzero, great to catch your music! My buddy @falseyedols shared it in the RMS group. Glad to have you in Denver! Hope you will meetup with us at one of the events. Actually, tomorrow night some of us are getting together.

Woot! @falseyedols invited me to the group and I posted - I hope I can make it tomorrow!

Woah, this is awesome. Thank you so much for posting this--you’ve got major skills. As a newbie guitar player I cannot begin to imagine beatboxing and playing at that level simultaneously. Also, what an awesome combo of “instruments”. Heard about you over on RMS discord from @falseydols. Glad I did! See you around! @lilyraabe

Thank you very much @lilyraabe! It definitely takes time but with practice it's very possible and gets much easier. Cheers!

That is quite an interesting combination. Looking forward to your next music piece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43