When MUSIC hits you, and you don't EXPECT it.

in #music7 years ago

This time I'll skip soundtrack for this post.

One of the greatest songs of all time. One of the greatest bands of all time. Period.

Led Zeppelin - Stairway to heaven

There's no man on Earth who can say, "I don't know this song", and I think it is a matter of general culture. We can all agree that it is one of the greatest songs of all time. Made by planetary popular Led Zeppelin and released in year 1971.
In 2012, on December 2nd, Led Zeppelin were honored for their lifetime contributions in the Kennedy Center Opera House, Washington D.C. "The Kennedy Center Honors" is an annual "reward" (honor) for the performers in the , music, dance, theatre, and other kinds of performances who contributed to the American culture.

Robert Plant, John Paul Jones and Jimmy Page, last surviving Zeppelins, witnessed Led Zeppelin's tribute concert performed by, younger, but also much appreciated artists such as Lanny Kravitz, Foo Fighters, Kid Rock, Jack Black, Heart's Ann and Nancy Wilson. Even former President Obama attended the concert, seating by his woman and all the left Zeppelins.

If you are interested in the whole event you can read about it here:

"Led Zeppelin Get All-Star Tribute at Kennedy Center Honors"

The reason why I'm writing this post about Led Zeppelin, and their song "Stairway to heaven", is that I accidentally saw a video on Facebook saying:

"This is one of the greatest live performances you'll ever see!"

"Heart perform 'Stairway to heaven' leaving the members of Led Zeppelin in tears"

I clicked and that's it. It is truly an amazing cover! Ann and Nancy Wilson of Heart featuring John Bonham's son Jason, and Joyce Garrett Youth Choir did a spectacular show. Every person in the Kennedy Center Opera House was in trans, and the original Led Zeppelin members were almost crying. Something worth seeing. Just enjoy...

Remarkable performance, isn't it?

After seeing this video I watched the whole event, and it is really great, but this cover just blew me off.

What are your impressions?

Take care!

GG

Sort:  

Did you cry? I almost lost it when I heard this. And I was like listening to it over and over.

Did you notice that the guitar player looks like Sheldon??

Check out this if you like amazing performances.
https://steemit.com/music/@schkure/jordan-smith-the-best-singer-ever

I didn't, but you can almost feel Plant's struggling.

Sheldon? I can see it now ahahhaha, it really looks like :)

I know this guy, sounds like he ate Freddie Mercury :P

Vrhunska izvedba, moj naklon!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36