Sort:  

Oh, how fun!! Bet it was wonderful! Now I'm going to play Reckless!

Yes it was @melinda010100. I had a wonderful day. Enjoy Reckless! 😁

Ooh how awesome! I remember Bryan Adams was the cd me and my mum would always end up playing whenever we had to compromise for music :D

Aw. That's nice @playfulfoodie. My daughter and I share quite a lot of similar taste in music as far as the older stuff is concerned. She's introduced me to some good bands too over the years but she has less time herself to keep up to date these days. 😊

Bryan Adams "Heaven" 1984 on Reckless album

Was that a play on words haha

It was indeed @steven-patrick. Well spotted! 😁

I wish You have a good time :)

Thank you @madlenfox. I've had a wonderfulday! 😊

Okay, so just looking at the Reckless album and I definitely remember Somebody, and Run To You, but my favorite song from that album is the Summer of '69.

The rest of the album I don't remember, but I know the album was a huge hit and he was like the hot artist for quite sometime.

It sounds like you had a good time.

I had a wonderful time @glenalbrethsen. I can't remember the last time I got to hand out with my daughter, just the two of us. The concert was just the icing on the cake really. &#128513

He played both Somebody and Summer of '69 but not Run To You.

Apparently he's been working on a musical of Pretty Woman the last couple of years. I think it opens in New York later in the year.

Interesting material to make a musical out of. :) Probably end up being a smash hit, though.

Did he sound the same as he did 30 years ago? Some people can keep their voice or actually get better with time, others tend to lose it, and then it's just kind of sad. He's got one of those raspier sounding voices, so maybe it's easier to maintain?

I hope it will be a smash hit @glenalbrethsen. He bought the singer of the main part on stage at one point and she sang one of the songs from the show.

She has a great voice and was dead chuffed at having the opportunity to see in front of such a massive crowd.

I'd forgotten the story though, thought she played the part of an office worker, but my daughter put me right! 😂

He sounded the same to me as he did thirty years ago, still able to do the really powerful bits. 😊

Yep. And he sounds the same as he did in the early years @coldsteem! 😊

Congratulations @gillianpearce! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

How about your daughter?

Not sure what you mean @wakeupkitty. Sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63