Sort:  

Cycles EP is now streaming on Spotify fyi.

hey so good to see you on here! I just happened to run into your post in the new music area! Total coincidence. Not to mention I was just about to post to steemit your artopium page. Also a coincidence. But a good one! I upvoted but my upvote power is pretty low right now so it didn't reward anything. But I resteemed too! Excellent work guys. I really dig the wierd chill vibe.

thanks dude! i literally have no clue what i’m doing here besides maintaining an imperceivable presence as usual but it’s nice to know someone else on steemit!

This place is it. It takes a minute to understand it but it's WAY more than just a social forum. This is where solocult needs to invest. Big time. Put up a profile picture and start posting pics of yourself just like on facebook. Not only will more people go listen to your music you'll make money doing it. It's insane but it works. I keep trying to tell people: what if i told you there is a car that not only goes without gas but spits out dollar bills as you drive it? would you continue to drive your old car? The old car is facebook. This is the new car, no doubt.

Go to my account and look at my wallet. You'll see my account is worth about $20. I already pulled $35 out into litecoin. I've only been here 5 days. Then go look in other people's wallets. If you want some tips on how to get started let me know. If you've got the money to invest, or the bitcoin, i'd suggest putting it into steem power. This is what grants you the ability to give bigger rewards when you upvote. Having steem power gets the attention of others. It's an incredible way to store money online while utilizing it to get attention, while also making intrest on it.

This guy explains it really well. Both you and Dub should watch this.

thanks, I'm familiar with steem. I trade Steem on the regular, bought it at 80cents. This is a great site and really caters to content creators and crypto heads. Im sure u will do great. The most exciting thing about Steem right now in my opinion is the new SMT tokens that went into effect a couple months ago. If your tech savy and understand blockchain it allows you to create your own crypto tokens with their own purpose and benefits. Plus it translates into a lot of really cool stuff,, like DTube and pretty soon Dcloud (?) should be coming soon. Its pretty impressive stuff. Steel is really pretty amazing but I don't find it a good fit for me personally. I don't much like the system of whales and witnesses that currently dictate when and where the majority of the $$$ is Allocated. It kind of reminds me to High School or the Job market where its all about who you know and how cool you are, rather then how hard you work or how talented you might be. But thats just a personal gripe. Dan Larimer is by far one of the most talented Crypto entrepreneurs in the game and although he's moved on from Steemit he started something pretty cool here. I am a big fan of his current project EOS, which is being branded as the Ethereum killer, as it is taking the idea of smart contracts to a whole other level. It was only 50cents as lil as a month and a half ago, so i had to get involved. And it has just had an amazing run up, and is now sitting at 12$. crazy. Alt coins have been on fire lately though. this past week has been my best yet. Thats the main reason i don't really post to steemit really, not that i don't really like the idea of earning money for posting content, but in reality I can make much more day trading crypto, or just using the time to research coins and investing for the long haul. This year has been so crazy but next year is gonna be huge. Glad to see your getting involved mike. Im sure you will do well in the space. IF you have any trading questions or are looking to invest and would like some tips on strong coins/tokens feel free to hit me up. It doesn't take much to make $$$ in this space. There are good coins that are less then a penny right now that can bring many X profit when they grow. Verge is the one that has been working for us best. But there are plenty more. Congrats on making it here homie. Hit me up

Word. But I'm not as interested in ~making~ money as I am in helping artists ~make~ money. :) The fact that a "whale" can give a $100 upvote has me completely intrigued. What an amazing incentive that is. If I had the starting capital I would invest in steem power just to be able to grant large upvotes. Then I can guarantee that I can help starting artists. It would be as simple as promising an upvote from the artopium whale once you've signed up to artopium. I would not only be helping artists immediately, but also helping steemit by bringing in more and more original content. which is really the big problem here. This is a giant, blank canvas waiting for people to fill it with real talent. AND, it's got the blockchain thing going on too. :)

Also, I've only been here 4 days and I've already driven more traffic to artopium then facebook has in the last year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53921.46
ETH 2250.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30