Next To Me ( Imagine Dragons)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

Something about the way that you walked into my living room

Casually and confident lookin' at the mess I am

But still you, still you want me

Stress lines and cigarettes, politics and deficits

Late bills and overages, screamin' and hollerin'

But still you, still you want me


[Chorus]

Oh, I always let you down

You're shattered on the ground

But still I find you there

Next to me

And oh, stupid things I do

I'm far from good, it's true

But still I find you

Next to me (next to me)


[Verse 2]

There's something about the way that you always see the pretty view

Overlook the blooded mess, always lookin' effortless

And still you, still you want me

I got no innocence, faith ain't no privilege

I am a deck of cards, vice or a game of hearts

And still you, still you want me


[Chorus]

Oh, I always let you down

You're shattered on the ground

But still I find you there

Next to me

And oh, stupid things I do

I'm far from good, it's true

But still I find you

Next to me (next to me)


[Bridge]

So thank you for taking a chance on me

I know it isn't easy

But I hope to be worth it (oh)

So thank you for taking a chance on me

I know it isn't easy

But I hope to be worth it (oh)


[Chorus]

Oh, I always let you down (I always let you down)

You're shattered on the ground, (shattered on the ground)

But still I find you there

Next to me

And oh, stupid things I do (stupid things I do)

I'm far from good, it's true

But still I find you

Next to me (next to me)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85