Status Update and Music on the Blockchain

in #music7 years ago

I've posted this originally on my blog on Patreon:

I've just realized it's been almost a month since my last update. Shame on me! Of course this doesn't mean that there's nothing going on, quite to the contrary actually.

Since the release of my latest track Homecoming I've been working on the next two tracks in parallel. I'm switching between them and making steady progress. Though both tracks are in very early development.

Additionally, I've now started a proper education as electronic music producer at the SAE Institute in Zurich. I'm in class with a lot of great electronic music enthusiasts and we're all thrilled to learn directly from the pros.

Besides that I'm continuing the game streaming routine on Twitch. You can check out my past streams, highlights and catch me live on my Twitch channel.

And last but not least I'm working on my new model railroad layout whenever I get the chance to. You can check out my progress in this matter on the Stummiforum, it's all in German though.

Music on the Blockchain

musicoin.png

I'm not only enthusiastic about electronic music but about technology in general. I've spent some time learning about Bitcoin and blockchain over the past few years. As we all know Bitcoin and blockchain have become buzzwords in recent times.

The blockchain has the potential to eliminate all the middlemen in any digitized business. One such example I've learned about recently is Musicoin. It's a platform that brings together music artists and music fans and I've started uploading some of my tracks to this platform.


musicoin_ubi.png

I've really fallen in love with this project because it unites the two most important aspects in my life: music and basic income. What does a music platform have to do with basic income, you may ask. On Musicoin it's actually free to listen to music. The musicians still get paid at the highest rate in the industry. The musicians are paid from a fund of Musicoins (the cryptocurrency of the platform, similar to Bitcoin). All the Musicoin miners (those who verify Musicoin transactions) are actually paying part of their received transaction fees into said fund. It's not a real basic income as the payments are linked to the amount of plays an artist gets from their songs. But it's a good start nonetheless.

Don't worry if I lost you there in the details. It's just important for you to know that listening to music on Musicoin is absolutely free and artists still get paid for their work. Go check it out, listen to my tracks on Musicoin.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45