It is about time to share some videos of me singing!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)


I've been involved in music and acting for quite a long while and have been mentioning it often in my posts but have never shared any of the things I've done in this area here on Steemit. I've shared my passion for painting hobby models, and travels but the thing I've done the most professionally is music. I got into it when I was really young. Was about 7 or 8 years old when I got into a choir. As a boy growing up though I found it very frustrating when my voice started to mutate and gave up on the dream a bit. A bit later in High school I started singing again  and ever since it has been my one true love. 

After I graduated the Musical Academy in Sofia I had some time off doing some music projects and then it was a part time thing while I was painting miniatures full time in my fathers office. Had already decided on moving to the UK and trying to pursue music there so I was saving money from my paintings in order to move to the big City that is London. While being at that office 7 days a week (yeah I had no rest but I loved it!) I used to take time to sing after everyone has left the place. I started doing covers since it was nice and quiet so it was only me, my lap top and the camera. Here is one of the covers I've made and I will share some more later on. 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


The song is Falling Slowly from Once. Not a very popular one but dear to many that have heard it.
It is a rather old video but I don't have any new ones. I don't even have many uploaded on youtube.. used to share my covers on Facebook just for my friends in there. Nowadays I have so little time to sing and with working night shifts and doing stupid amount of hours it is even harder. There is a bus stop where I sing while waiting one of my night busses (desperate times call for desperate measures.. got to be efficient!). I'm afraid I'm getting further and further away from this dream of mine with all of the things I try to do. Got a pretty visible tattoo that is there to remind me of holding on to it and not to ever abandon singing completely. 

Hope you enjoy the cover and my little self beating about not doing this that often anymore. With more interest in this on here I might start recording again.. you never know. Have a great end of the week and as always if you like what you see and hear don't forget to follow, upvote and comment (might even take requests for covers in this section if this becomes popular). 

Sort:  

What a beautiful voice and such a beautiful soul! Keep sharing..

Way to be confident and share your talents. We have your back brother!

You got a great voice man!

Thank you very much! :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

That sounds wonderful - what a lovely voice. I've upvoted you because I LOVE the idea of you singing after hours in the office :)

Thank you very much! It was quite nice to have a break like this. :)

This post has received a 2.88 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @george-topalov.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47